Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Life
library chat icon

COVID19/Coronavirus

A compilation of resources about the COVID19/Coronavirus pandemic

Citations

Curated Zotero Citations from Yale Medical Library


The Cushing/Whitney Medical Library has developed a public collection of COVID-19 citations to aid the research and clinical practice missions of the Yale Schools of Medicine, Public Health, and Nursing and the Yale New Haven Hospital.

The collection, accessible through this public Zotero library (no account required), includes daily updates from PubMed, ClinicalTrials.gov, Disaster Lit, and preprints* from bioRxiv and medRxiv. The citations have roughly been sorted into different topics: epidemiology, immunology, modeling, sequencing, and treatment. There are also folders for different regions and the ability to view the collection by citation source.

Most records include abstracts and all include links for users to pursue full-text access. To access the URL, click on a citation and scroll down to the URL field.

Citation Counts

Citation counts show the number of times an article is cited by other researchers.  It is one way to measure the impact of a scholar's work.  Several databases keep track of citation counts within that database.


Proquest Citation Counts

The "Cited by" link show many articles have made a citation or reference to this article.  If you click on the link you can see a list of the articles.

Proquest Citation Counts

1) The "cited by" link under each result shows how many other articles have cited this article.  A higher number can often mean a more influential article.

2) If you click on the "cited by" link you will see the list of articles that have cited this article.  

3) Some articles will also have a link for "References".  If you click on this you will be taken to a hyperlinked list of the articles cited within this article.  This can be a good way to discover more articles on the same topic.

Science Direct


Science Direct Citation Counts

Click the "Citing Articles" link on the right side of the screen to see a list of the articles that have cited your article.

Science Direct Citation Counts

Google Scholar Citation Count


Google Scholar Citation Count

You can also search for citation counts in Google Scholar.  Click the "Cited by" link to see a list of the articles that have cited your article.

Google citation count