Skip to main content
Library Life

Business Management & Marketing

Business and Marketing resources at SFC Library

Finding articles in library databases

 

See Introduction to Library Research guide to get started: library.sfc.edu/basicresearch

Watch this video tutorial on how to find relevant articles in Business Search Premier:



 

Academic Search Complete
The world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. Indexes newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals in all disciplines. Contains a significant amount of full-text. Content available from 1915-present.

Barron's 
Full-text articles from Barron's, a premier financial magazine from 1988- the present.

Business Source Premier
The world's definitive scholarly business database, including articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, trade publications, and news sources. Company and industry profiles are also available. Citations available from 1880-present.

Business Insights: Essentials
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. -Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. -Deep research coverage with scholarly journals, business news, and more.

Hoovers  
Delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with the accuracy, timeliness and transparency required for business research needs.

NexisUni
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. ​

Winmo (formerly REDBOOKS)
An advertising database that provides accurate, in-depth profiles on national advertisers and the decision-makers who manage their budgets.