Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Life
library chat icon

International Cultural Studies / Foreign Languages Research Guide

Find books, ebooks, journals, DVDs and Reference materials. Learn about researching cultures and languages in the library and on the web.

Databases

Database SearchTo search all our databases at once you can always use our library search.  

You can also search each database individually.  This is sometimes quicker and more accurate because you are searching one collection at a time and only looking through medical or science journals.  Think of it as searching for a sock in a sock drawer instead of rooting through an entire closet.  

This is a list of databases that focus on literature and language specific journals.  

If you want to know which database contains a specific journal, search our Journals A-Z List.

Literature OnlineLiterature Online

  • more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose
  • 350 full-text literature journals

 

Project MUSEProject MUSE

  • literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science and gender studies
  • 600 full-text scholarly journals

 

JSTOR​JSTOR

  • art, humanities, general science and social sciences
  • 2,000 full-text scholarly journals

 

Rosetta StoneRosetta Stone

  • Learn over 24 different languages through listening, speaking and reading exercises.

 

Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Complete

  • science
  • 5,890 full-text scholarly journals

ILL Articles

If you can't find an article you need in our database or journal collection we can request a copy from another library.  Just fill out the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form below.