Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Life
Dismiss × FALL '21 UPDATE: The library will reopen for all SFC students, faculty and staff for the Fall semester.   See full details
library chat icon

Women's and Gender Studies

Computer

The following academic databases are the best bets for finding resources related to Women's and Gender Studies

To search all our databases at once you can always use our library search.

For more information on how to search library databases check out our handy tutorial, Introduction to Library Research.

Electronic Reference Databases

When conducting online research, these electronic reference databases are excellent and reliable scholarly alternatives to Wikipedia.

Academic Databases

Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Complete

  • humanities and social and general science
  • 5,890 full-text scholarly journals

 

 

JSTORJSTOR

  • art, history, literature, general and social science
  • 2,000 full-text scholarly journals

 

 

Project MUSEProject MUSE

  • literature and criticism, political science, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, and gender studies
  • 600 full-text scholarly journals

 

ProQuest Arts and HumanitiesProQuest Arts and Humanities

  • art, archaeology, architecture, history, music, theatre and film
  • 500 full-text scholarly journals