Databases
The following library databases are the best bets for finding mathematics-related resources.
To search all our databases at once you can always use Primo, our all-in-one library search.
Check out the library's Primo tutorials for search tips and strategies.
If you want to know which database contains a specific journal, use our Journals Search. Need more help with your research? Check out our step-by-step guide, the Research Hub
Recommended Databases
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)DOAJ provides access to more than 8,500 full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly Open Access journals. Over 4,000 journals are searchable at the article level. DOAJ covers all subjects and languages.
- ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
Full-text access to more than 323,000 full-text educational articles dating back to 1966. - General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Full-text access to more than 100 periodicals covering astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics and zoology dating back to 1995. - ScienceDirect
Full-text access to over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals in the physical sciences, life sciences, and health sciences.
- Academic Search Complete
Offers scholarly peer-reviewed full-text journals for STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Nearly 6,550 active full-text periodicals including 5,890 active full-text peer-reviewed journals. - Credo Reference
A reliable scholarly alternative to Wikipedia. Credo Reference contains encyclopedias, subject-specific dictionaries, atlases and handbooks - EBSCOhost Web
A family of databases with articles in all major subject areas. - Gale Databases
Access to all 38 Gale databases including New York Newspapers and Academic OneFile. - OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)
-art, agriculture, applied science, business, current events, education, general science, humanities, law, library sciences, social sciences, technology
-Full-text articles from over 2,500 publications
-Coverage dating back to 1994
- - Oxford Reference Online: Premium
A scholarly alternative to Wikipedia. Definitions and explanations from over 175 general and subject-specific dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks. - ProQuest
Proquest includes 16 individual databases with articles on all major subjects. - ProQuest Ebook CentralDirect access to the library's entire eBook collection. Over 150,000 eBooks covering all subject areas as well as popular titles. Read titles online or download to a laptop or mobile device.
For help downloading an eBook, check out our eBook guide. - ProQuest Research Library
Full-text access to over 4,500 publications including popular magazines like Essense and Vanity Fair as well as academic journals.
ILL Articles
If you can't find an article you need in our database or journal collection we can request a copy from another library. Just fill out the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form to request an item.