Nursing Databases
The following library databases are the best bets for finding nursing-related resources.
To search all our databases at once you can always use Primo, our all-in-one library search.
Check out the library's Primo tutorials for search tips and strategies.
If you want to know which database contains a specific journal, use our Journals Search. Need more help with your research? Check out our step-by-step guide, the Research Hub
- Most comprehensive source for full-text nursing and allied-health articles.
- Over 1300 journals indexed in CINAHL
- Physical Sciences, Life Sciences and Health Sciences
- 16 million articles from over 2500 academic journals includes The Lancet, Cell and many other well known nursing and medical journals.
- Full access 59 nursing and allied-health full-text scholarly journals
- OVID also includes 3 ebooks including "Guide to the Code of Ethics for Nurses".
- Great resource for students studying Healthcare Administration.
- Coverage of about 800 key journals, as well as theses and doctoral dissertations.
- Life sciences & biomedical resources.
- PubMed is maintained by the United States National Library of Medicine.
- It also includes access to MEDLINE database of citations & abstracts.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
- 4,800 entries for full-text articles, systematic review and protocols which summarize and interpret the results of medical research
- Data is evidence-based medicine and combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings.