Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Life
Dismiss × FALL '21 UPDATE: The library will reopen for all SFC students, faculty and staff for the Fall semester.   See full details
library chat icon

Political Science

This research guide lists the articles, databases, journals, and resources relevant to Political Science.

Article Databses

Academic Search Complete
​Offers
scholarly peer-reviewed full-text journals for STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Nearly 6,550 active full-text periodicals including 5,890 active full-text peer-reviewed journals.

ProQuest Research Library
Full-text access to over 4,500 publications including popular magazines like Essense and Vanity Fair as well as academic journals.

CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides footnoted and fact-checked reports on current events and social issues that include a historical overview, timeline, pro/con features as well as graphics and photos

Credo Reference
A reliable scholarly alternative to Wikipedia. Credo Reference contains encyclopedias, subject-specific dictionaries, atlases and handbooks

JSTOR
Full-text articles from 2,000 scholarly journals, books and primary resources spanning the arts, humanities, general science and social sciences.

Project Muse
Full-text to 600 scholarly journals and 550 books covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.

Wall Street Journal
Full-text access to The Wall Street Journal a vital source on business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Coverage dates back to 1984.

Social Science Database
Full-text access to over 215 social science journals. Coverage dates back to 1995.