Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Life
Dismiss × FALL '21 UPDATE: The library will reopen for all SFC students, faculty and staff for the Fall semester.   See full details
library chat icon

Chemistry & Physics

Chemistry & Physics Databases

To search all our databases at once you can always use our library search.  

You can also search each database individually.  This is sometimes quicker and more accurate because you are searching one collection at a time and only looking through medical or science journals.  Think of it as searching for a sock in a sock drawer instead of rooting through an entire closet.  

This is a list of databases that are subject specific to Chemistry and Physics and multidisciplinary. They are listed in alphabetical order.

If you want to know which database contains a specific journal, search our Journals A-Z List.

Recommended Databases

Print Journals

The library subscribes to Physical Sciences journals in print.  These can be found on Print Journalthe Cellar Level in the Periodicals section:

To see the complete list of Journals, both print and electronic, check our Journals A-Z list.

For additional help please contact the library.

e-Journals

For access to the library's list of online journals, visit the Journals A-Z list. There are several ways to Print Journallocate a Journal:

  • Search by Journal Title
  • Browse Journals by Title
  • Browse Journals by Subject
    • ​​​​​​​When selecting "Browse Journals by Subject, select subject 'Physical Sciences & Mathematics' for Chemistry & Physics related journals.

For additional help please contact the library.

Suggested e-Journals

ILL Articles

If you can't find an article you need in our database or journal collection we can request a copy from another library.  Just fill out the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form below.