★ Spotlight Resource ★
LibreTexts Business Download Center Check out LibreTexts' entire catalog of Business resources available to download. Includes syllabi, courses, and textbooks. A range of Business topics are covered including principles of management, accounting, business communication, business ethics, HR management and much more!
Business Ethics Youtube Playlist A playlist of Business Ethics videos curated by the Markkula Center for Applied Ethics, Santa Clara University.
Business Textbooks
Introduction to Business (OpenStax) This text covers the scope and sequence of an introductory business course. It covers core themes such as ethics, entrepreneurship, global business, and managing change.
Business Ethics (OpenStax) Business Ethics is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the single-semester business ethics course.
Fundamentals of Business An introductory textbook in business that covers a variety of topics: The Foundations of Business, Economics, Ethics and Social Responsibility, Business in a Global Environment, Entrepreneurship, and more!
Business Law and the Legal Environment Up to date and comprehensive coverage of legal and regulatory issues. This textbook provides essential concepts across the entire range of legal issues with which managers and business executives must grapple.
Business Writing This course allows students to develop effective written communication strategies specifically for the workplace, from idea gathering to drafting to delivery.
Business Communication for Success Business Communication for Success provides a comprehensive, integrated approach to the study and application of written and oral business communication to serve both student and professor.
Business Math: A Step-by-Step Handbook Business Mathematics takes a systematic approach to helping students learn how to think and centers on a structured process termed the PUPP Model (Plan, Understand, Perform, and Present).
Accounting Textbooks
Principles of Accounting vol.1 / Principles of Accounting vol.2 (OpenStax) The two volumes of Principles of Accounting are designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of a two-semester accounting course that covers the fundamentals of financial and managerial accounting.
Accounting Principles: A Business Perspective Accounting Principles: A Business Perspective uses annual reports of real companies to illustrate many of the accounting concepts in use in business today.
Introduction to Financial Accounting The text focuses on core introductory financial accounting topics that match pre-requisite requirements for students advancing to Intermediate Financial Accounting.
Intermediate Financial Accounting This text is intended for a first course in Intermediate Financial Accounting. It presumes that students have already completed one or two Introductory Financial Accounting courses.
Financial Accounting This book is intended for an undergraduate or MBA level Financial Accounting course. It covers all of the usual topics in financial accounting, but with a broader business view surrounding the accounting procedures..
Entrepreneurship
Trailblazing in Entrepreneurship This book offers suggestions for future research through a variety of topics including prosocial action, innovation, family business, sustainability and development, and the financial and psychological costs of failure.
Media Innovation and Entrepreneurship This is a modular open textbook designed for entrepreneurial journalism, media innovation, and related courses.
Business Plan Development Guide (Canada) This textbook and its accompanying spreadsheet templates were designed with and for students wanting a practical and easy-to-follow guide for developing a business plan.
Information Systems
Information Systems for Business and Beyond Written as an introductory text that covers the concept of information systems, their use in business, and the larger impact they are having on our world.
Information Systems: A Manager's Guide to Harnessing Technology This text is intended for use in undergraduate and graduate courses in Management Information Systems and Information Technology. Every topic is related to specific business examples.
Information Systems This textbook teaches students the characteristics of good systems (e.g. intuitive, likable, error-resistant, fast, flexible), allowing them to demand well designed systems and to suggest changes to existing systems.
Management
Principles of Management (OpenStax) Principles of Management is designed for an introductory course on management. It offers a traditional approach to management using the leading, planning, organizing, and controlling approach.
Organizational Behavior This introductory textbook to organizational behavior covers a wide range of topics such as diversity in the workplace, motivation, organizational culture and communication, and more!
Project Management This book covers the basics of project management. This includes the process of initiation, planning, execution, control, and closeout that all projects share.
Project Management from Simple to Complex Project Management from Simple to Complex explores project management in a complex, virtual, and global environment.
Principles of Management Principles of Management teaches management principles to tomorrow’s business leaders by weaving three threads through every chapter: strategy, entrepreneurship and active leadership.
Small Business Management in the 21st Century Small Business Management in the 21st Century offers a unique perspective by treating small business management as a practical human activity rather than as an abstract theoretical concept.
Strategic Management This text offers an introduction to the key topics of strategic management. Students will learn how to conduct a case analysis, measure organizational performance, and conduct external and internal analyses.
Marketing
Principles of Marketing Principles of Marketing teaches the experience and process of actually doing marketing through five key themes: Service-dominant Logic, Sustainability, Ethics & Social Responsibility, Metrics, and Global Coverage.
Introducing Marketing This text introduces students to the marketing strategies and tools that practitioners use to market their products.
eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Marketing in a Digital World - 6th Edition This updated edition includes chapters on the latest marketing trends as well as updated facts and figures and all new real-world case studies showing the application of digital best practice.