Radiology

Completely revised and updated, the fourth edition of Aunt Minnie's Atlas and Imaging-Specific Diagnosis is an excellent study tool for radiology board examinations. This classic textbook is divided into all radiology subspecialties written by experts in their academic fields and include images, history, findings, diagnosis, and discussion. "Aunt Minnie's Pearls" at the end of each case help reinforce the key features and provide a quick review of major salient points. Perhaps the largest single collection of Aunt Minnie-like cases in any one publication, , it features more than 380 cases and over 1,000 images representing all modalities and subspecialties in diagnostic imaging. FEATURES Addition of many new classic cases with updated images and the addition of more "advanced" imaging in many of the existing cases Online privileges allow digital internet access to all of the cases from the book "Aunt Minnie's Pearls" reinforce the most important features of each case Teaching file format familiar to readers

Essential Radiology, Third Edition, is an extensively revised and updated text that provides a highly engaging, integrated overview of the use of radiology in every specialty and subspecialty, covering all imaging modalities and organ systems. It gives medical students in radiology clerkships a solid understanding of how each imaging modality works and how a variety of pathologic conditions appear on different imaging modalities.

The fully updated Third Edition of this successful text covers the full spectrum of radiology, continuing its tradition of excellence. Useful both as a learning tool across the chiropractic curriculum and as a reference and clinical aid to practitioners, the text helps readers distinguish key radiologic features--invaluable in clinical decision making. This edition incorporates the latest imaging technologies--including SPECT bone scan, diagnostic ultrasound, helical 3D CT, and MRI--and features more than 4,500 images obtained with state-of-the-art techniques. Coverage includes new chapters on soft-tissue imaging and paraspinal abnormalities and more information on sports-related injuries.

This robust study guide is ideal for American Board of Radiology (ABR) exam preparation, mirroring the syllabus in the new Noninterpretive Skills (NIS) module for the Core, Certifying, and Maintenance of Certification exams. Skilled radiologists with NIS expertise provide board-type questions and high-yield pearls on why the keys to a successful radiology practice involve more than "just reading 'em right." The ABR safeguards the public through careful licensing of radiologists who demonstrate the highest commitment to competence, professionalism, and safety. The NIS module was created in response to the fact that radiologists tend to be primarily diagnosis-oriented, but also need to master other important skills to attain and maintain excellence as practitioners.

Zero in on a key aspect of radiology with Quality and Safety in Medical Imaging: The Essentials ! Ideal as an efficient learning tool for residents as well as a quick refresher for experienced radiologists, this practical reference covers every essential feature of this important field, putting indispensable information at your fingertips in a compact, high-yield format. You'll be brought up to date on radiation dose and safety, patient satisfaction, monitoring and reporting of complications, quality and safety in breast imaging, evidence-based radiology, quality dashboards, quality and safety in nuclear medicine, and much more.

For more than 25 years, Dr. Dähnert's Radiology Review Manual has earned its reputation as the green "bible" for board exam preparation, in teaching situations, and in the daily practice of radiology. A logical organization, extensive lists of image findings and differential diagnoses, an accessible outline format, and a thorough index have made this reference the #1 choice for success on the written boards. The Eighth Edition has been completely updated to provide head-to-heel coverage of the information needed for today's general radiology practice. NEW to this edition: A section on General Radiology has been created that covers techniques in nuclear medicine as well as contrast media, statistics, sedation, analgesia, and local anesthesia. Mnemonics have been added to help make need-to-know facts and trivia easier to find, review, and remember.

Top Score for the Radiology Boards: Q & A for the Core and Certifying Exams is the ideal diagnostic radiology board prep resource. Written by radiologist Alan Weissman, with contributions from dozens of leading experts at renowned institutions, Top Score has a simple ambition: to improve your test scores. The book covers all exam categories, including non-interpretive skills (NIS), physics, safety, breast, cardiac, diagnostic radiology, gastrointestinal, genitourinary, interventional, musculoskeletal, neuroradiology, nuclear, pediatrics, thoracic, ultrasound/reproductive/endocrinology, vascular, and general radiology. Chapters are composed of four types of test cases of varying focus and complexity, each on a two-page spread. Essentials starts with a patient presentation, followed by board-type multiple-choice questions. Details begins with a case presentation, followed by 10 rapid-fire questions, enabling brisk, high-volume learning. Image Rich presents multiple images that require accurate identification, enabling accelerated, high-volume image assessment practice. More Challenging follows the same format as Essentials but adds a higher degree of difficulty.

A well-known medical physicist and author, an interventional radiologist, and an emergency room physician with no special training in radiology have collaborated to write, in the language familiar to physicians, an introduction to the technology and clinical applications of medical imaging. It is intentionally brief and not overly detailed, intended to help clinicians with very little free time rapidly gain enough command of the critically important imaging tools of their trade to be able to discuss them confidently with medical and technical colleagues; to explain the general ideas accurately to students, nurses, and technologists; and to describe them effectively to concerned patients and loved ones.