Radiology

Reflecting recent interventions of startling impact and clinical benefit and honoring the field's legacy of innovation, this Third Edition of Abrams' Angiography: Interventional Radiology has been completely revamped to reflect the fast-moving landscape of interventional radiology. To provide a fresh take on leading-edge subjects, new series editors, Drs. Jean-François H. Geschwind and Michael D. Dake put together a team of 60 of today's most renowned authorities to focus on the 100 topics essential to mastering contemporary interventional radiology. Now in vibrant full-color, this Third Edition begins with an all-new section on interventional oncology, which includes expert coverage of organ-specific cancers and specialized interventional techniques in cancer care. Many of the themes considered in the vascular sections are rooted in the original stock of the initial landmark Abrams' volume, updated to focus on current understanding. Features Comprehensive, step-by-step coverage of all contemporary vascular and non-vascular interventional procedures. New Oncology section includes 21 expert chapters that walk through all aspects of interventional oncology, from evaluation of the cancer patient and principles of chemotherapy to management of organ-specific cancers and specialized interventional techniques in cancer care. New Detailed coverage complemented by more than 1,100 full-color illustrations. Increased focus on surgical anatomy and the details of each technique. Expert chapters that capture the groundbreaking achievements of the field from the foremost authorities. New online solution site provides fully searchable access to the book--anytime, anywhere!

Optical Coherence Tomography is an imaging technique which produces 3D images of the tissues of the eye. The Clinical Guide to Angio-OCT: Non Invasive, Dyeless OCT Angiography presents the principles of Angio-OCT, discusses its clinical possibilities and demonstrates its clinical utility to the everyday OCT user. Divided into eleven chapters, this book covers every aspect of OCT, from new terminology in the field to clinical applications, and a discussion on future ultrahigh speed swept-source OCT Technology, bringing this text firmly up to date. The Clinical Guide to Angio-OCT: Non Invasive, Dyeless OCT Angiography will develop interest in using Angio-OCT in normal clinical work, show the practical clinical utility of this modality in everyday ophthalmology, and help ophthalmologists and technicians to understand this new technique.  Key Points Features discussion on current and future technological and scientific Angio-OCT developments Over 100 images and tables Authored by ophthalmology experts from Italy and the US

Clinical OCT Angiography Atlas is a comprehensive guide to this important new imaging modality in ophthalmology. The book is divided into two parts; the first covers the technology and interpretation of OCT angiography, the second covers the study of diseases and disorders using OCT angiography. The second part is further divided into seven sections which provide a general update on clinical OCT angiography research across a range of retinal and choroid disorders. The final section discusses ongoing research and future developments in technology, particularly Ultrahigh Speed Swept Source technology.   Enhanced by 251 full colour images, and edited by an internationally recognised team of ophthalmology experts led by Prof Bruno Lumbroso, this book is at the cutting edge of OCT technology. The operating principles and future of this technology are discussed in depth by its original developers, making this an informative and authoritative work.   Key Points Comprehensive, illustrated guide to new imaging technology Edited by international team of ophthalmology experts Operating principles and future developments discussed by the original developers 250 full colour images and illustrations

The premier reference on cardiac catheterization is now in its thoroughly revised Seventh Edition, reflecting the rapid evolution and growing clinical use of interventional techniques. The completely revamped interventional section includes new material on treatment of pediatric and adult congenital heart disease, as well as on coronary atherectomy, thrombectomy, distal embolic protection devices, bare metal and drug-eluting stents, and percutaneous valve therapies. Other significantly revised chapters include pulmonary angiography, endomyocardial biopsy, and circulatory assist devices. This edition's companion DVD features more than 100 digital cases, plus more than 20 animations showing the actions of various invasive and interventional devices.

The gold-standard in cardiology - updated to reflect the latest clinical perspectives Hailed for its authority, currency, and ability to translate the latest research into clinical application, Hurst's the Heart is the field's landmark book and cardiology's longest continuously published reference text. The Fourteenth Edition has been completely updated to reflect the latest technical and clinical advances. Presented in full color, it continues to deliver concise, visually appealing summaries of all the major new trials and guidelines along with practical tips for optimizing outcomes and patient quality.

The definitive guide on state-of-the-art OCT angiography from leading worldwide experts OCT Angiography by David R. Chow and a cadre of renowned authors is an authoritative, richly illustrated guide on a groundbreaking new ophthalmic imaging technique. Optical coherence tomography angiography is revolutionizing ophthalmologic diagnosis and management of retinal disease. The technology is transforming the ocular disease diagnostic paradigm - from the retina to the choroid - enabling precision-tailored patient management. Noninvasive and more sophisticated than fluorescein angiography, OCTA obviates the need for dye and yields an unprecedented level of detail. The layered visualization of the retina and choroid vasculature delivers greater understanding of retinal disease. From sight-robbing eye diseases affecting millions such as age-related macular degeneration, diabetic retinopathy, and glaucoma - to rare conditions like adult-onset vitelliform macular dystrophy, readers will glean insights on the capabilities of this remarkable innovation.

The first book-length reference to thoroughly describe diagnostic and therapeutic advances in the development of vascular radiology over the last decade The last ten years has seen vascular imaging of the central nervous system (CNS) evolve from fairly crude, invasive procedures to more advanced imaging methods that are safer, faster, and more precise--with computed tomographic (CT) and magnetic resonance (MR) imaging methods playing a special role in these advances. Vascular Imaging of the Central Nervous System is the first full-length reference text that shows radiologists--especially neuroradiologists--how to optimize the use of the many techniques available in order to increase the sensitivity and specificity of vascular imaging, thereby improving the diagnosis and treatment of individual patients.